SWN100 – Number 10

The full SWN100 list will be revealed on Christmas Day, we start our countdown of special articles to celebrate the Top10 and how they performed in the last 12 months that has earned them a place in the Top10 of the SWN100.

Photo credit David J Wilson
10. Theo Doros

Kicking off the Top 10 of the SWN100 is ‘The Superior Cypriot’ Theo Doros. When judging began Doros was Reckless Intent Heavyweight Champion, retaining the title throughout the first half of the year against Kez Evans, Leyton Buzzard, and Sheikh El Sham before Reckless Rumble winner Jack Morris defeated Doros at ‘Cruel Summer’ in July.

At Discovery Wrestling, Doros was fresh off an unsuccessful challenge against Joe Hendry for the Y Division Championship in the November led Theo to enter into a rivalry with The Nine9, picking up a win against Jack Morris at ‘Year 6’ and a loss to Dickie Divers at ‘All About The Raffle’ which forced Doros to enter the Disco Derby at number one. Theo reached the final two in the Disco Derby but Jack Morris snuck in to throw Doros over the top rope to win.

Theo Doros’ biggest win came over at Insane Championship Wrestling in November when Doros defeated Daz Black to lift the ICW Zero G Championship, retaining the title against Dylan Thorn at ‘Fight Club’. Throughout the year Doros picked up wins against BT Gunn, Nsereko, and Logan Smith along with battles against Mark Haskins, Andy Wild, Chris Bungard, and LJ Cleary.

Share Your Voice

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.